Skip to content
The Law Mind
How we compare

Side by side,
from each vendor’s own page.

Published price, trial and citation checking for The Law Mind and twelve other legal AI tools, read from each vendor’s public pricing or product page on October 21, 2026. Terms change; confirm with the vendor before you decide.

Read October 21, 2026 · Monthly list prices · Professional plan shown

What each vendor’s public page said on October 21, 2026. “Not stated” means the page we read did not say.

ProductPublished priceTrialCitation checkingWorks in Word
The Law Mind (Professional)$149.95 per person per month, billed monthly.14 days from the link on this page. Self-serve, no sales call.Citation identity and quotation checks on each answer; Mind’s Eye treatment signals naming the proposition, court and date; Bluebook and Texas Greenbook formatting.Yes. Law Mind for Microsoft Word, with research, cite-check, statutory definitions and Bluebook tabs (Professional).
Midpage$100 per seat per month, billed monthly. Law Student plan $25 per month.Two weeks. No sales call required.“AI citator” listed as a feature of both plans.Not stated on the page we read.
DescrybeLegal Engine $25 per month; Platform $50 per month (150 research runs a month).Not stated on the page we read; a launch code offers half off the first month.Lists “Cytator, citation resolution, and quote checks” in the Legal Engine plan.Not stated on the page we read.
StrongSuit (formerly Callidus)Individual $249 per month. Firm plan by quote.Not stated on the page we read.Not stated on the page we read.Yes. Lists “Seamless Microsoft Word integration” and a Word add-in.
Briefpoint$150 per attorney per month, billed annually ($1,800 a year).Not stated on the page we read.Not stated on the page we read.Not stated on the page we read.
ClearbriefSolo $300 per user per month. Enterprise by quote.Not stated on the page we read.Headline: “Cite facts, not fake cases.”Yes. Works in Word; listed in the Microsoft Store.
PaxtonIndividual $499 per user per month, or $2,999 per user per year. Enterprise by quote.7-day free trial.Not stated on the page we read.Not stated on the page we read.
SpellbookNot published. “Custom pricing” by number of team members.7 days.Not stated on the page we read; the suite lists Review, Draft, Ask, Benchmarks and Playbooks.Yes. Sold as a Word add-in.
AlexiNot published.“Guided trial” booked through a consultation.Claims a tie for first place in single-jurisdiction legal analysis accuracy, citing VALS.Not stated on the page we read.
Vincent (vLex)Not published.Free trial offered; length not stated. Demo booking.Describes fully cited memos with direct links to primary sources, and claims 3.67× the reliability of leading LLMs in randomized controlled trials.Not stated on the page we read.
CoCounsel Legal (Thomson Reuters)Not published. Request a trial or demo, or contact sales.By request.Describes linked citations for verification.Yes. Lists Microsoft Word, Outlook and Teams.
Westlaw Advantage (Thomson Reuters)$256.75 per month for single-circuit coverage; $399.75 per month for all states and federal. Online pricing for firms up to 10 attorneys; 2-year and 3-year terms discounted 12% and 18%.Not stated on the pricing page we read; its navigation lists free trials and demos.Includes KeyCite, the West Key Number System and Headnotes; AI tools listed include Deep Research.Not stated on the page we read.
Lexis+ AI (LexisNexis)Not published.Free trial by request form; length not stated.Not stated on the page we read.Not stated on the page we read.

How to read the table

Each row is what that vendor’s own public page said when we read it on October 21, 2026, in the vendor’s words where the wording matters. We do not test other vendors’ products, and nothing here is a statement about how well they work. “Not stated” means the page we read did not say; it does not mean the product lacks it. Product names belong to their owners, and The Law Mind is not affiliated with any of them. If a row is out of date, write to [email protected] and we will re-read the page.

What $149.95 a month includes

  • Everything in Standard
  • Deep Research and extended analysis
  • Draft & Agentic Draft workflows
  • Whole-motion packets and discovery drafting
  • Jurisdiction comparison and citation-formatting tools
  • Authorized shared Matters
  • Firm invitations and membership management

Per person; each team member needs their own access. Plans and billing details.

What we check, and what we do not claim

A matched reference confirms source identity. A matched quotation confirms the wording within the checked text. Open the source to read the passage in its own context.

Mind’s Eye surfaces negative-treatment signals from citing material. Each signal names the proposition affected, the court and the date, and links to the decision so you can read the treatment yourself.

The Law Mind does not advertise an accuracy rate. The checks show what matched and what did not, and the source stays one click away so you can read it yourself. How the checks work.

Fourteen days on the Professional plan.

Self-serve, no sales call. Manage your subscription from your account.

Start the 14-day trial →